Some Scientology wins

My hubby, over on his blog, mentioned he’d read of someone wanting more good news. Paul then told the story of how we met, and how Scientology helped us build such a terrific and long-lasting marriage. I took the hint and thought I’d share some wins as well.

When I was on staff, I did some Book One auditing on new public. I didn’t have a lot of PCs, but I certainly had some great wins on the ones I did audit. Two particular ones come to mind. I’ll refer to them as PC1 and PC2.

During a session with PC1, he brought up his brother’s suicide. It had happened quite a bit earlier, but still bothered him. So much so that he’d drive out of his way every day going to work just to avoid going past the park where the brother had done himself in. We ran that out and PC1 felt much better. In fact, he was absolutely beaming the next time he came in for a session. He couldn’t wait to tell me about how, not only could he comfortably drive past the park, he could go there without getting mis-emotional. PC1 was so blown away about how much better his life was after that simple Book One session. Pretty cool, huh?

With PC2, she brought up a gang rape she’d experienced some years early; a pretty meaty incident to pick up and run with a new PC, but you take what the PC offers in Book One. We ran it out; it was an intense session, but in the end, she was doing much better. After the session ended and we were just talking, she shared a cognition she had. Unbeknownst to me, PC2 was living life as a lesbian, but after this session, she realized it was the gang rape that had made her prefer women to men in the 2D department. After handling that incident, she discovered she really wasn’t a lesbian after all. It makes you wonder how many others who prefer the same sex might feel differently after some auditing.

Then, turning the tables, there’s a favorite personal win as a PC myself. Fairly early in my time as a Scientologist this lifetime, I needed a C/S 53 and a particular incident from last lifetime read. I eventually F/N’d the list, but that same incident would rear its ugly head from time to time on other actions. About a year later, during an FPRD session (with a terrific auditor, I might add), that darn incident came up again. “Argh! I’m so tired of looking at this thing!” At the precise moment that thought popped in my head, I swear to you LRH was right there and in perfect Tone 40 said,  “Look.” BAM! In that exact split second, I finally confronted the missing piece of that incident and proceeded to line charge for quite a bit. Once I settled down, my auditor acknowledged the F/N (Duh!!) and ended the session. There was a line at the examiner and I could tell she was a bit worried — you never want your PC to wait at exams — but I assured her this F/N wasn’t going anywhere any time soon. If you knew the significance of that incident, you’d understand.

FPRD is phenomenal auditing, by the way. When I did the FEBC, we all got some FPRD. Persistent F/Ns became our biggest frustration. We had to finish the auditing before we could fire back to our Orgs, but you can’t go in session with a persistent F/N. Some of us would do things like read the paper or walk down Hollywood Avenue trying to knock the F/N off so we could get back in session. What a problem to have! LOL

One last point: It’s been said that auditing is only half the Bridge; that you really need to get trained as well. That is so true. Getting trained as an auditor provides you two priceless benefits.

(1) Knowing the mechanics, the why behind behavior, helps you understand and not take it personally when, say, someone is hitting you with a service facsimile. It also helps you spot your own case getting in the way, giving you that much more control over it.

(2) There are tremendous wins to be had as an auditor. Just imagine how amazing I felt when my PC told me about being to go that park without getting upset. Or helping someone get over something as traumatic as a gang rape. I tell you there’s case gain to be had on both sides of the auditing desk.

Your thoughts?

